David is one of our newest local artists. He creates beautiful blown glass pieces.  Below is his Bio.

Art in my life is ever present my constant need for creative expression pulls my being in many directions. From Drawing to painting to performance art, glass is another facet  to my art practice and has been my focus for 7 years.  I first took a glass blowing class in Los Angeles where I was “bitten” by the glass bug and hooked ever since. I have recently completed my BFA in glass from the Alberta College of Art and Design. My work includes everything from vases, goblets, large scale platters, to sculptural art glass. I enjoy utilizing the properties of glass to convey our connections to color and form. Glass transmits light like no other material and that activates the color in the glass, the form is the canvas for the color, A vessel for the light.

